A Call to Action: Please don't starve the Arts! #savetheNEA #savetheNAC



Art is for everyone, and the Nevada Arts Council

needs everyone's help!

For 50 years, the Nevada Arts Council has successfully served it's mission to "Enrich the lives of Nevadans, enhance livability of our communities, and contribute to both the state's economy and our educational system." In order to ensure Arts Learning, Community Arts Development, Folklife, and Artist Services the NAC:

  • Provides grant funding

  • Offers professional assistance to the state’s creative industry (artists, educators cultural organizations and schools)

  • Coordinates statewide outreach programming, initiatives and activities for Nevada’s residents and visitors


The National Endowment for the Arts faces elimination, and the NAC is facing major grant cuts.

The Nevada Assembly is holding hearings now, and it's up to YOU to get in on the act, and tell your representatives why you want the art in schools, affordable entertainment, and community events you rely on now to remain, and thrive in the years to come!

Send an email, letter or postcard to these elected officials now, before 4/21, when the committees debate in Carson City, or give them a call!

Joyce Woodhouse


SENATE FINANCE CHAIR

Joyce.Woodhouse@sen.state.nv.us

246 Garfield Drive

Henderson, NV 89074-1027

702-896-1453

David Parks

SENATE FINANCE VICE CHAIR

David.Parks@sen.state.nv.us

P.O. Box 71887

Las Vegas, NV 89170-1887

702-736-6929

Aaron Ford

SENATE MAJORITY FLOOR LEADER

Aaron.Ford@sen.state.nv.us

702-772-5544

Moises Denis

SENATE PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE

Moises.Denis@sen.state.nv.us

3204 Osage Avenue

Las Vegas, NV 89101-1838

702-657-6857


Heidi Swank

CHAIR, SUB-COMMITTEE ON GENERAL GOVERNMENT

Heidi.Swank@asm.state.nv.us

546 Barbara Way

Las Vegas, NV 89104-2858

702-371-6217

Maggie Carlton

ASSEMBLY WEIGHS & MEANS CHAIR

Maggie.Carlton@asm.state.nv.us

5540 East Cartwright Avenue

Las Vegas, NV 89110-3802

702-236-5401

Jason Frierson

ASSEMBLY SPEAKER, VICE CHAIR

Jason.Frierson@asm.state.nv.us

7925 West Russell Road, No. 400187

Las Vegas, NV 89140-8009

702-280-2981


Teresa Benitez-Thompson

ASSEMBLYWOMAN

Teresa.BenitezThompson@asm.state.nv.us

775-247-7665

Olivia Diaz

ASSEMBLYWOMAN

Olivia.Diaz@asm.state.nv.us

702-501-8994

Ellen Speigel

ASSEMBLYWOMAN

Ellen.Spiegel@asm.state.nv.us

702-577-2167

Chris Edwards

ASSEMBLYMAN

Chris.Edwards@asm.state.nv.us

702-715-4308

John Hambrick

ASSEMBLYMAN

John.Hambrick@asm.state.nv.us

702-242-8580

$1 of public funding helps local artists and organizations leverage $7 to $9 in private donations and corporate partnerships - A great return on investment, serving Nevadans from all walks of life!


Take a moment to contact your Federal officials, and ask them to #SaveTheNEA using this great tool from the Americans for the Arts Action Fund. All you need is your zip code, and a minute of your time.

You are what you eat, so let's EAT MORE ART!

Thank you so much for your support!


#NAC #Announcement

Visit our store for unique EAT MORE ART! merchandise

admin@eatmoreartvegas.com

© 2015 - 2020 Sarah O'Connell

EAT MORE ART! © by Sarah O'Connell deBruyn